Ever happened you skipped a Save dialog and pressed a No instead of Yes?
comsSaveIt ! will monitor your savings and closings.
If you close a modified drawing without saving it, comsSaveIt! will save it anyway in a local folder you specified.
If you realize that you skipped a file saving, you can recover it from the local folder and restore it without any loss of time!
The plug-in will load at start up (it’s very small and you won’t notice any delay) and only one command is available: the command that will allow you to specify the saving folder.
If you specify a valid folder, the plug-in will be enabled.
If you specify a null folder (i.e. an empty name), then plug-in will be disabled.
comsSaveIt! It is NOT a recovery tool for damaged files, NOR a file recovery tool for lost files.
comsSaveIt! will not save unchanged drawings.
If you load a drawing and just change the view, maybe to look at something, comsSaveIt! will not save the drawing even if Autodesk® AutoCAD® will ask you to confirm when closing it.
comsSaveIt! will work only when an actual drawing change is detected.
comsSaveIt! will not save drawings, already saved in the temporary folder specified for comsSaveIt! savings.
comsSaveIt! will not overwrite any file even in the temporary folder.
If a file with the same name already exists in the destination folder, comsSaveI! will append a date-time tag to the name, thus preventing any file overwrite.
NEW RELEASE 1.5.0
This new release allow you to preserve standard AutoCAD auto save .sv$ files from automatic deletion and to choose to keep a maximum number of auto save file for each open drawing.
Older files will be automatically deleted.
The combination on number of saves and elapsed time between saves, allow you to recover your work with the length and granularity you choose.