Cleaner

Cleaner

Win64, English

Harrison-Dean
A simple and effective tool that will improve your productivity while managing model efficiency. Helps to remove information from an Autodesk® Revit® Project/Template or Family.

General Usage Instructions

  • To open the application, select the button "Cleaner" within the “Cleaner” panel of the Add-ins Ribbon Tab (see image - 1).
  • Dependent on the type of document you are cleaning you will either see the Cleaner Dialog (see image – 2) or if the document is a Central File or a Local File you will receive the “Warning Dialog” (see image – 3).
  • Select all the items to remove from the document then press the “Clean” button (see image – 4).
  • A Warning dialog is displayed (see image – 5).
  • Upon completion of the clean a dialog is displayed identifying how many items were removed (see image – 6).

 

CENTRAL or LOCAL FILE

  • If the document is a Central or Local file create a copy following the instructions outlined on the “Warning Dialog” or alternatively check the checkbox to confirm the file is a copy (see image – 3).

 

DEFAULT SETTINGS

  • There are two default settings (see image – 7) which can be selected and preserved by pressing the “Save Default Settings” button.
  • EXPAND ALL will automatically expand the tree view when the Project Cleaner first opens.
  • OPEN PURGE ON CLOSE will automatically open the Revit Purge dialog when the Cleaner is closed.

 

NOTE

  • The Cleaner makes no distinction between items that are used or not, therefore, care should be taken when selecting items to Clean.

Screenshots

Commands

Installation/Uninstallation

The installer that ran when you downloaded this app/plug-in from Autodesk App Store will start installing the app/plug-in. OR, simply double-click the downloaded installer to install the app/plugin.

To uninstall this plug-in, exit the Autodesk product if you are currently running it, simply rerun the installer, and select the "Uninstall" button. OR, click Control Panel > Programs > Programs and Features (Windows 7/8.1/10) and uninstall as you would any other application from your system.

Additional Information

In accordance with best practice, access to clean Local Files has been restricted.

It is recommended that all Local Files are synchronized and closed, and the Central File is cleaned before new Local Files are created.

Known Issues

Contact

Author/Company Information

Harrison-Dean

Support Information

Version History

Version Number Version Description

1.1.0

Includes 2020 Version

1.0

Initial Version
Go top