R AutoSave

R AutoSave

Win64, English

BIM2B
Autosave for Autodesk® Revit®. Just specify the autosave interval and work as usual. In case of an unexpected termination, you will not lose data!

General Usage Instructions

After installing the R AutoSave application, the automatic saving function is enabled by default.

To enable or disable automatic saving, or to change advanced settings, go to the Options panel ("R" - "Options" or "File" - "Options") to the "Autosave" section.

You can enable automatic saving for already open documents, but you can disable auto-save only if all documents are closed. Automatic saving does not work for read-only files.

When Autosaving is enabled, the file is saved after a specified time interval. Start of Autosave is counted from the moment of making the first changes in the project.

If during the operation you perform a manual saving of a file (the "Save" button), the original project is overwritten and backups are created (this is the standard operating principle of Revit). These backup copies (files like "Project Name.001.rvt") by default will be stored in the "Backup" folder in the project directory. If you want, you can change the location of the backup files to another, centralized folder (the menu "Autosave" - "Folder location for backup files"; to activate it, you must disable the option "Save in the project folder").

During Revit file closure, if the user refuses to save the changes made - automatic saving will be canceled and the file will be replaced with a file copy at the time of opening the project or its last saving by the user ("manual" saving).

When you open the file after an emergency shutdown, it is possible to recover data from the autosave file or the file of the last "manual" saving by the user. This action overwrites the original project file.

Commands

Ribbon/Toolbar Icon Command Command Description

Options tab command

Opens the options Revit window

Installation/Uninstallation

The installer that ran when you downloaded this app/plug-in from Autodesk App Store will start installing the app/plug-in. OR, simply double-click the downloaded installer to install the app/plugin.

To uninstall this plug-in, exit the Autodesk product if you are currently running it, simply rerun the installer, and select the "Uninstall" button. OR, click Control Panel > Programs > Programs and Features (Windows 7/8/8.1/10) and uninstall as you would any other application from your system.

Additional Information

Known Issues

Contact

Company Name: BIM2B
Company URL: http://bim2b.ru
Support Contact: support@bim2b.ru

Author/Company Information

BIM2B

Support Information

Email us at support@bim2b.ru with questions, feedback, or requests for enhancements.

If a program error occurs, send us a log file Autosaver_{Date}_{Time}.log which is in the folder C:\Users\{User_Name}\AppData\Local\AutoSaverLog.

Version History

Version Number Version Description

1.4.5

Updated for Autodesk® Revit® 2019 + Optimization + Added auto-update checking

1.4.4

Added automatic check for updates Improved automatic save processing when working with a copy of the central storage The appearance of the settings panel is changed version is displayed

1.4.2

Fixed errors associated with rollback when manually saving Added option to save AS $ files in the options panel 1.4.0 Original release

1.4.0

Original release
Go top