Bird Tools - Free NavisExport

Digitally signed app

Free
OS:
Language:

Description

"Bird Tools - Free NavisExport" is a free Autodesk® Revit® Add-in that makes batch export of Revit models and 3D Views to Autodesk® Navisworks® "NWC" files possible.

 

A simple user form allows the user to select the models to be exported (whether they are in the same directory or in separate directories, or whether they are hosted on Autodesk® BIM 360® Design or the Autodesk Construction Cloud®, both of which are supported by the tool through the APS, a.k.a Forge) and the output folder.

 

The entire model can be exported automatically, which is a huge time saver. The user can also specify individual 3D views to be exported across several models based on a view name keyword, and all Navisworks Export settings can be specified through the user interface.

 

Autodesk Revit 2017 to 2024 editions are all supported.

 

Note: This app uses a custom installer (and not the standard App Store installer). 

About This Version

Version 4.1, 9/21/2023
- Fixed small issue with ACC/BIM 360 crawler. - Improved performance and stability.


Screenshots and Videos


Customer Reviews

  • Good tool
    natthawut ptcbim | October 12, 2023 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Thank you for Good Tool . but it's possible export material follow material on project setting. 

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 20, 2023

    Thank you for the 5 star Review! We can investigate it. Can you be more specific about the request? Thank you!


  • Great App
    Mahmoud Rawi | August 22, 2023 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Fantastic tool

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | September 04, 2023

    Thanks Mahmoud, glad you like it!


  • Best NWC Exporter
    Shajin Pk | February 14, 2023 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Its the best nwc exporter. We can export  nwc from multiple revit without opening revit file. I have used it for revit 2020. waiting for the 2022 release.

    * If possible please included exporting from Revit server also.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | May 15, 2023

    We really appreciate your 5-star review Shajin! Thank you very much! You can find a release compatible with 2022 on our website https://www.birdtools-developers.com/ It's also coming to the Autodesk App Store very soon. Your request is on our roadmap and we will make sure to include it as a feature as soon as possible within an upcoming version. Cheers!


  • Can I Export to .NWD?
    Isaac Santana | November 30, 2022

    Can I Export to .NWD?

    rajat gupta | February 09, 2023

    Revit only export file to .NWC format. either you can open your revit file in naviswork directly from the file location, at the same location .NWC file will be created. You can't save naviswork file in .nwc format.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | May 15, 2023

    Not in the current version of the tool but technically your request is actually possible and from within Revit too in case you have Navisworks Manage installed. Your request has been added to the roadmap of the tool and will be coming in a future version. Thank you very much for the 5-star review!


  • It does not work on Revit 2022
    Isaias Cervantes | November 20, 2022 Verified Download (What's this?)

    I downloaded it but it did not work on Revit 2022, is this normal?

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | May 15, 2023

    You can find a version with support for all Revit version from 2017 to 2024 on our website. That version has also been just submitted on the Autodesk App Store and will be coming here as well very soon. You may find our website here: https://www.birdtools-developers.com/


  • 이 도구는 신이 내린 선물 입니다. 너무나도 감사합니다
    성진 신 | November 09, 2022 Verified Download (What's this?)

    개발자분들은 노고에 진심으로 감사드립니다.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | May 15, 2023

    Thank you very much for this very kind review!


  • Time saver!!! ++ export options not available in BIM360
    Paul Rosales | June 13, 2022 Verified Download (What's this?)

    This exporter has been a huge time saver. Also there are export options that can not be changed when exporting .nwc's through BIM360. Specifically Facet factor and some others cannot be changed when exporting .nwc's to BIM360.

     

    Thanks for the great APP!!!

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 30, 2022

    Thank you for the positive review Paul! Overthrilled that the app saved you time!


  • Bird Tool For Revit 2022
    Namuna Kassaye | March 03, 2022 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Is this available for rvit 2022?

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 30, 2022

    Yes, for 2023 too. It's coming soon to the Autodesk App Store as well. In the meantime, you can download v3.0 on our website: https://www.birdtools-developers.com/shop.html Thank you for the 5-star review.


  • MEP Detailer
    Matthew Hintz | February 16, 2022 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Fantastic tool. It just works, and it works the way you think it should. Great tool from a great content creator. Thanks Majd.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 30, 2022

    I really appreciate the positive feedback Matthew! Cheers!


  • 2022
    Cody Snellenberger | November 29, 2021

    Is Revit 2022 version available? 

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | December 01, 2021

    Free NavisExport for Revit 2022 is coming to the Autodesk App Store very soon and only a couple of logistic issues are delaying its release. We have a 2022 pre-release for each of our apps so don't hesitate to contact us at info@birdtools-developers.com and we'll send you over any 2022 installer that your heart desires. Cheers, and thank you for the 5-star review and for the support! 2022-10-30: Edit: The tool is now available on our website with support for both 2022 and 2023. It's coming soon to the Autodesk App Store as well. You may download the latest version here: https://www.birdtools-developers.com/shop.html


  • revit 2022 version!
    Marawan Eid | October 05, 2021

    Is this tools work on revit 2022???
    or not , please reply

     

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 21, 2021

    The 2022 release for this app is coming very soon. If you're in a hurry, please send us an email at info@birdtools-developers.com and we can send you a pre-release. 2022-10-30: Edit: v3.0 with 2022 and 2023 support is now available on our website and will be coming soon to the Autodesk App Store as well. You may download it in the meantime here: https://www.birdtools-developers.com/shop.html


  • Just brilliant
    James Arthur | July 23, 2021

    A simple but totally brilliant app. If you are dealing with multiple discipline models for a job this tool is a godsend. Has saved me days worth of opening and exporting files. Would rate 6 stars if I could! 
    Developer support is near instantaneous and when I have had an issue it has been solved quickly and above what I expected.

    Keep it up!

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | July 23, 2021

    User satisfaction is our priority at Bird Tools and as perfectionists we always aim to build the best apps possible while also making sure our users are satisfied to the fullest! Your positive feedback means the world to us here, thank you very much!


  • With a lot of options but simple. Works great
    Julio Faustino | June 08, 2021 Verified Download (What's this?)

    It´s just what I was looking for. So esy to use and brilliant results.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | July 23, 2021

    I really appreciate the 5 star rating Julio! Thank you very much!


  • REVIT 2017 VERSION is required
    명훈 김 | May 21, 2021

    Is there a method that can be used in REVIT 2017 VERSION?
    I use it well for 2019 VERSION

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | July 23, 2021

    I have sent you a version compatible with Revit 2017. Anything you need, feel free to contact us directly at support@birdtools-developers.com. Thank you very much for the review!


  • Doesn't appear to work with BIM 360 Design
    Shaun Clough | February 18, 2021 Verified Download (What's this?)

    I tried this but the when I click the BIM 360 button no models appear and then I get a fatal error on the add in.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 30, 2022

    This has been solved ages ago as I believe Shaun recalls us solving his issue immediately back then.


  • Time saver!
    Kendra Chan | December 04, 2020 Verified Download (What's this?)

    This saved me so much time. Now I do not have to open different views in different files to export them individually. 

    my project has 66 different areas to export and this has saved me a lot of time!

     

    Even better now with BIM 360 support!

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | December 08, 2020

    Thank you for the 5-Star rating Kendra! Glad to have improved your productivity and saved you so much time! Cheers! Make sure to check the rest of our tools, they're time savers as well!


  • Best NWC batch export ever
    Krittapon Chancherdchu | October 15, 2020 Verified Download (What's this?)

    Export with titles contain is great.

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 16, 2020

    Thanks Krittapon! Glad you like it! Stay tuned for upcoming updates, which will make this app even better!


  • Good understanding of user needs
    Kabsu Chae | October 14, 2020

    The ability to batch save multiple RVT files to NWC by specifying a specific Revit view is great. 

    Bird Tools (Publisher) | October 16, 2020

    Thank you for you positive review Kabsu, and for your suggestions. We'll be working on implementing them and the latest version will be available very soon.

Go top